'Per Se' BAC Level: .08
Implied Consent Law: Yes
License Suspension 1st Offense: 3 months
License Suspension 2nd Offense: 1 Year
License Suspension 3rd Offense: 18 months
Mandatory Jail Time after 2nd offense: Yes
Mandatory Alcohol Education: Or treatment
Mandatory Assessment/Treatment: Or education program
Hardship License while license suspended: No
These are highlights of the main provisions of Delaware law pertaining to drunk driving. Other factors can increase the penalties for drunk driving, such as if an injury or death occurred, or if a child was endangered.
If you have been arrested for drunk driving in Delaware, contact an attorney in your area to determine you rights and responsibilities.
Source: E Code Title 21 section 4177